Who is the ‘not so couch potato’?

Simple answer – ME.  Once a couch potato always a couch potato right?  Nope.  Not always the case!  Now, don’t get me wrong, I still enjoy the odd weekend here and there where I revert to watching TV – the total vege!  But every other weekend – WELL that is a different story.  Sadly, what I found when I went online to find places to hike/walk/tramp.  All I could find was site for advanced, ultra fit hikers/walkers/trampers.  Yeah that helps when you are all that great on climbing steps, step grades, water crossings etc etc etc!

cropped-couch-potato

And where are the sites that explains the grading system!  Come up there – everyone bags the potatoes – but give them a helping hand to get off the couch – HELL NO.  So after starting a walk that I had read was an easy walk only to have to turn around half way.  Broken and feeling that I should just return to my couch where I belonged; I decided to start this blog.

This blog is for all – people that are new to the hiking/walking/tramping and those who are old hands as well.  Over the next few (years) I am going to post once a week.  Mostly with easy to medium hikes/walks/tramps but eventually with advanced hikes/walks/tramps.

These posts will have general directions, parking, and details of the hike/walk/tramp.  The details will include what to expect, what facilities you can find on the hikes/walks/tramps and photos that I take along the way.  Yes all posts will be about hikes/walks/tramps that I have actually done before.  Nothing grinds me more that reading a post on other sites about hikes/walks/tramps and finding out that they are incorrect mostly because the author of the post has not taken the time to actually do the hike/walk/tramp.

post

Now, some of you may know me from my other blog – Living Like Mabel.  Rest assure, I will continue with our travel blog BUT this blog is a seperate blog all together, with a seperate purpose.  While both blogs may cross over from time to time – this blog will be about hiking

Mabel.

One thought on “Who is the ‘not so couch potato’?

Leave a Reply

